March Method to My Madness

Happy March first to all!  Last night, I was browsing the blogs when I came across kaftan to bikini.  She is using her blog to document her weight loss, and I thought that was so inspiring that I’ve decided to do the same.

I’m sure I’m not the only person who finds it difficult to get motivated to work out or eat better.  Sometimes, I’ll go downstairs with the best of intentions to make myself a healthy breakfast/lunch/dinner, and it seems like all the junk foods in my house are staring me down, silently screaming, “Eat me, eat me!”  Needless to say I give in, much more often than I should.  Well this lack of control, my friends, is about to end.

Currently, I am 5’8, 190 lbs.  My goal is to get down to 140 lbs, like I was back in my rugby- and tennis-playing days.  Frankly, I’m tired of being the overweight one in my group of friends, and it doesn’t exactly help that my boyfriend is 130 lbs soaking wet.  I want to feel better about myself, not just physically but mentally as well.

I recently got a membership to a gym by my house, so my plan is to continue working out there and starting more at-home exercises, like crunches, push ups, squats, etc.  I also used to do yoga, so hopefully I can get my body back in fighting shape to attempt some Salamba Sirsasana again.

I would really appreciate any recommended exercises you guys have that have worked well for you.  My target body part is my abs, since I seem to have acquired this lower-ab pouch that isn’t too keen on leaving.

After writing this, I suppose I should go work out.  Off to the gym I go for Day One!

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “March Method to My Madness

  1. Good Luck with your fitness goals! I just reposted a site with a ton of free workout videos on my blog if you’re looking for some inspiration! 🙂

  2. mimioso says:

    Thanks for the link back. So glad to hear that you were inspired by my post. It means so much to me.

    All the very best with your goals, i’m sure you will do absolutely awesome with everything!!

Leave a Reply

