Six Pack Abs, Here I Come!

Today was a pretty good day for me, exercise- and eating-wise.  I made a ham and spinach omelet for a late breakfast (the first omelet I’ve ever not ruined, might I add), then some chicken pasta for dinner.  I know a lot of people shun pasta when their on a diet, but I just can’t give up my carbs.  Plus, I figure pasta once a week isn’t too bad, right?

Then, feeling extra motivated, I actually took my dog on a run.  Normally at the gym, I just ride the elliptical for about thirty minutes or so, but today it was absolutely beautiful outside (63 degrees in Wisconsin in March…how could I not take advantage of that?!).  I’m not going to lie, the run was more like half run, half walk, since my body just isn’t quite ready to go sprinting up the hills yet.

After my walk/run, apparently I just hadn’t had enough, because I decided to do these ab workouts.  I did all ten, and oh my God was I dead afterward.  I literally laid on the ground for a full ten minutes afterward because it hurt to even sit up.  I’m not sure that I would recommend doing all of them in one sitting, because I know I sure as hell won’t be doing that again.

Also, I’m in the process of starting up some knitting again.  I’ve been neglecting it because of my extreme school workload (see last post for details), and I think it’s time I start again.  I feel kind of guilty calling this a “crafting” blog without having any “crafting” to show for it.  Anyway, I got this free pattern for knit slippers on my Nook last night, so I’m hoping I can have them finished (and started) in the next day or two.

So cute! Can’t wait.

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “Six Pack Abs, Here I Come!

  1. Pasta once a week is fine, in my book! I always try to eat whole wheat or veggie pasta, because if you mix in good sauce you can’t tell the difference!

Leave a Reply

