Six Things I Love Sunday: March 25th

Well, it’s that time again: six things I love Sunday.  Let’s get right to it, shall we?

1. PINK

Why can't I have that body?

Why? I challenge you to find something not to love about Victoria’s Secret PINK.  I own crops, sweatshirts, sweatpants, yoga pants, bras, underwear, etc. from this line, and I honestly can’t get enough.  This love for all things comfy also means that I spend 90% of my days in sweats, however.  But hey, what’s better than being cute AND comfy?  Not much.

2. American Eagle Outfitters

Visited this American Eagle in Times Square.

Why? Okay, I’m a little biased on this one: I worked for American Eagle for nearly two years.  Even after leaving, though, I still find myself in this store way more often than I should.  American Eagle has been my go-to summer clothing store for quite some time, and year after year they continue to come out with new, fun pieces.  In fact, I’ll be going there in about half an hour.  Whoops!

3. Fig Get Me Not Tanning Lotion

Why? I’ve been using this tanning lotion for the last month, and let me tell you, you get GREAT results.  Somehow, being part of a family who turns a lovely golden-brown after spending an hour in the sun, I was blessed with skin so pale that my third grade teacher once asked if I felt okay because I was just extra-pale that day.  Needless to say, I need all the help I can get when it comes to tanning.  After just a few times of going to the tanning salon and using this lotion, I can now say that I am SIGNIFICANTLY tanner than I have been, oh, ever.  It’s a little pricey (I bought it for $55 at my tanning salon), but worth every penny.

4. Target

Oh, what could be more glorious than that beautiful red bulls-eye?

Why? I am so obsessed with this store that I made my boyfriend watch a CNBC Special about it with me.  With prices (almost) as low as Walmart, you would never expect a discount store to be so…chic.  Everything, from cooking utensils to clothing to makeup, is wonderfully eye-catching and fun.  When I get my own house, this will be my first stop for anything I could possibly need.

5. Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner

Why? This is the perfect eyeliner.  No, seriously.  I’ve been using Revlon eyeliner for at least five years, and while I have sampled other eyeliners, I have never found one that works as well as this.  It doesn’t smudge and stays put for up to 16 hours.  Even in the summer heat, this eyeliner won’t melt off like a lot of others do.  I recommend the blackberry.

6. Chalking

Why? This is such a simple way to change up your hair color without the commitment of dyeing or bleaching.  All you do is dry your hair, wet down some chalk (any color you want) and rub it into your hair.  Simple as that.  It rinses out with one wash, and doesn’t damage your hair.  What could be better?

 

What are some things you guys are loving right now?

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Six Things I Love Sunday: March 25th

  1. Loving flip flops. After years of resisting and enjoying having my piggies safely stowed in sneakers I cracked and bought a pair. I feel so….. liberated! It’s like being barefoot all the time except they still let you in the grocery store!

    • Haha exactly! I recently busted out my flip flops after being stowed away in my closet for the winter, and I ended up getting a blister. That’s the one downfall to flip flops, but after wearing them a few times, there’s no denying that they’re better than sneakers.

  2. I’m loving blogging – definitely my new favorite hobby:)

  3. racheljay89 says:

    i always walk into target with a purpose, and quickly forget exactly what that purpose was and end up buying 19 things i didn’t know i needed. AND. what is it about pink yoga pants that make (almost) anyone’s ass look AMAZING??

  4. […] pair of yoga pants are from (you guessed it!) Victoria’s Secret PINK.  I went on a bit of a rant the other day about how much I love PINK, and this is the first pair I’ve bought that are […]

Leave a Reply

