21 Days Until I’m 21!

Even Oprah's excited for me.

So twenty one days, three weeks, 504 hours, 30,240 seconds…not like I’m counting or anything.  My boyfriend has  been 21 for a few months now, and whenever he goes out to the bars with friends I always envy him.  I am one of those rare college students that has never owned a fake ID, and therefore has never been to a bar.  I know people that are years younger than me that have been out to a bar, so I feel a little lame.  But after witnessing my best friend spend hundreds of dollars on fakes, only to have each one taken away, I just never saw the point in wasting my money when I could just wait.

But, let me tell you, these next three weeks are going to be the slowest of my life.

Now I probably sound like some sort of alcoholic, with me ranting and raving about how I can’t wait to go out and get hammered.  But I think everyone should be excited about turning 21, right?  Well, that’s what I’m telling myself, anyway.

What did you do for your 21st birthday?

Holly, not Hollie

Side note: After publishing, I realized that this is my 21st post too. How ironic.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

