Samples, Samples, Samples

I’ve been receiving samples from Birchbox for about a year now, and although I really like it, I haven’t had much to compare it to.  Lately, I’ve been reading about all these other companies offering monthly samples, such as Sample Society and Glambox, and I’m wondering if it’s worth it to keep myself subscribed with Birchbox when everyone seems to be hating on it.

I did a quick Google search for Sample Society reviews, and the one thing that kind of turned me off from it was that it seems like each month, everyone gets the same exact thing.  I like that my Birchbox is semi-customized, so then I’m not getting things that I won’t use, like anti-aging cream and the like.

But enough about my opinion.  I want to hear what you guys think.

What monthly samples are you currently using/have used in the past, and which are your favorites?

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Samples, Samples, Samples

  1. I ordered conscious box—–nightmare
    I was contacted by glossybox which is huge in the u.k and is about to launch in the us, ill be receiving their first box –i’ll link the review if i ever get it and let you know how it was!: )

Leave a Reply

