Six Things I Love Sunday: April 8th

Happy Easter everyone!  Today is going to be a quick post because I’ve been pretty sick over the last couple of days, so I’m not feeling up to putting a whole lot of effort into blogging today.  Hopefully you guys understand. 🙂

 

1. High-Waisted Bandage Skirts

Image Credit: Google

Why? I have been obsessed with these skirts lately.  They seem like such a going-out staple, but I cannot seem to find them anywhere!  I was shopping a few days ago and I popped into H&M and Express, and these skirts were nowhere to be found.  If anyone owns a skirt like this, please let me know where you got it.  I’m dying over here.

 

2. Think Bronze by Clinique

Image Credit: Google

Why? It has only been very recently that I’ve gotten into wearing lipstick.  I always thought I was a little too young and I didn’t want to look like an old lady.  Boy was I wrong.  This Think Bronze lipstick is like my go-to color now.  This pink/beige hue is perfect when you want a neutral that makes a statement.

 

3. African Autumn Tea

Image Credit: Google

Why? I started drinking tea consistently about six months ago, and now it has replaced my daily coffee.  I bought this tea from Starbucks, and it has become my favorite.  With cranberry and orange flavors, this tea is tart and sweet, all without one drop of caffeine.  If you are looking for some good teas, I would definitely recommend buying from Harney and Sons.

 

4. Your Daring Side by Anise

Image Credit: amandalandish.blogspot.com

Why? I am seriously in love with this color.  For some reason, I have been loving dark colors on my nails.  I know spring is supposed to be all about pastels, neons, and bright colors, but there’s just something so sexy about dark nails.

 

5. Open Stitch Sweater 

Image Credit: ae.com

Why? I just bought this sweater a couple days ago from American Eagle, and it is a dream.  It’s snug and so cute with a tank underneath, and just perfect for those days where it’s just a little too chilly to not have a sweater.  I was a little hesitant at first because I’m usually not a huge fan of the holey look, but this top really changed my outlook.  You can check it out here.

 

6. Stacked Bracelets

Image Credit: livingeasylovingfree.com

Why? I’m pretty simplistic when it comes to jewelry.  And when I say simplistic, I mean virtually nonexistent.  I have a pair of diamond studs that I wear constantly and a pink sapphire ring my boyfriend bought for me that I wear sometimes.  Other than that, I really don’t feel the need to spend a lot of money on jewelry.  After recently making some of my own jewelry, however, I am hoping to soon perfect this stacked bracelet look.  I have always loved bracelets, but so often I forget to throw on accessories before I leave the house, so I never want to waste my money on something I think I’ll just forget about.  By making my own jewelry though, I can now take advantage and rock this style without breaking my bank.

 

Alright, there you have it.  And of course it wouldn’t be a true Six Things I Love Sunday without asking you guys what you are loving right now.  So tell me!

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Six Things I Love Sunday: April 8th

  1. I love the skirts too!!!

    • I know! I just have no idea where to buy them!

      • pearlessence says:

        No idea where you’re from, but have you tried Forever 21?

      • There are a few Forever 21’s where I’m from, but I haven’t been in there for awhile. Normally, the stores are so messy and impossible to find anything in, so I just don’t bother. I guess I’ll have to venture into one now though.

      • pearlessence says:

        There are so many things in the store that it’s often overwhelming for me, but I usually find some pieces that I love! I’ve noticed some skirts similar to the ones you like on their website, maybe you could check it out and get it online instead if you don’t want to go in store 🙂

      • That’s a good point, as it just so happens that online shopping is one of my favorite pastimes. 🙂 Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

