April Birchbox

So instead of my usual Six Things I Love Sunday, I’m just going to show you guys what I got in my Birchbox this month.  Overall, it was kind of hard to one-up last month’s box, which was full of full-sized products instead of tiny samples, but I was happy with what I received.

From left to right: Befine Skincare Sampler, Wonderstruck by Taylor Swift, Lulu Organics Lavender and Clary Sage Hair Powder, Yes to Blueberries Brightening Facial Towelettes

Befine Skincare Sampler

The skincare sampler came with five little sample packets which were either exfoliators or moisturizers, which is actually pretty nice.  What I like about this is that it gives me a chance to try something new without buying an entire bottle.  Its full size sells for $25, so I’ll have to see how well these work before I buy.

Wonderstruck by Taylor Swift

I actually wasn’t too fond of this fragrance.  To me, it kind of smelled like cotton candy or something, just a little too sweet for my liking.  It almost reminded me of cheap perfumes for little girls.  I feel kind of bad saying that because I like Taylor Swift, but she needs to stick to singing, not to perfume-making.

Lulu Organics Lavender and Clary Sage Hair Powder

I have not tried this out yet, but already I’m a little weary.  I have some dry shampoo that I use every once in awhile, but for some reason it doesn’t blend into my hair.  It just sits on top of my head and gives my hair a weird grayish tinge, no matter how much I try to rub it in.  I’m sure at some point I’ll end up trying this, but for now I’d rather just wash my hair than risk embarrassing myself.

Yes To Blueberries Brightening Facial Towelettes

I absolutely adored these.  This 8-pack was Birchbox’s “Beauty Extra” for the month, which I thought was a great addition.  I tried one already, and it’s super soft on the face, not abrasive and drying like a lot of towelettes can be.  It doubles as a makeup remover and refresher, and I could actually notice a difference on my skin (or maybe that was wishful thinking. Who knows.).

I also got this Zoya polish from their TRUE Spring Collection, and I love love love the color they sent me!  It’s called Bevin.  I’m a pretty big Zoya fan, so I was definitely happy to see this in my box.  In the photo the color looks kind of blueish gray, but it’s actually more of a greenish gray in person.  Regardless, I don’t really have any colors similar to it, so I’m happy.

Also, I just reached 225 points on Birchbox, which means I get $20 off my next purchase!  I’m pretty excited because I’ve been on a lipstick and nail polish kick lately, so hopefully that extra $20 will satisfy my makeup craving for a little while. 🙂

What kind of makeup or nail polish are you loving right now?

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

