Well, I Finished!

With an hour and a half to spare, I finished my friend’s afghan.  After five days, 14 balls of yarn, and roughly forty hours put in, I can’t believe I pulled it off.

Unfortunately, since I quite literally finished at the eleventh hour, I wasn’t able to take pictures of my completed blanket.  But surprisingly, it turned out really beautifully, and my friend loved it.  Plus, it looked pretty darn good next to the Walmart candle my other friend bought her as a housewarming gift. 🙂

Just thought I should share this update with you guys, in case anyone was wondering if I pulled it off in time.  How were your Saturday nights?

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Well, I Finished!

  1. Would love to see the afghan.

    • I know. I wish I had taken a picture before I gave it to her but I just didn’t have time. On a few of my older posts this week I have uploaded pictures of the half-finished afghan, if you’re interested!

Leave a Reply

