Six Things I Love…Monday?

Alright. I don’t want to be one of those bloggers who apologizes for not posting, but here I am.  Celebrating a little too much for my birthday coupled with a wedding shower and tons of homework this weekend, I find myself finally getting around to writing my weekly post on a Monday.  Whoops, sorry guys.  I know you were all just dying to see what I’m currently loving.  Right?  Right?

 

1. BzzAgent Why? According to their website, “Connecting people and their favorite brands since 2001, BzzAgent is the leading social marketing company.”  Essentially, this company hands out free products to consumers like you and me, who then “buzz” about their experience with the product.  These bzzagents get the word out about these products via social media or word of mouth.  I signed up about a month ago, and I got my first Neutrogena products in the mail about a week ago.  I love this company already, and I can guarantee you’ll be hearing more about it from me in the future.

 

2. Mojitos

At least, I like to think so.

Why? It’s only fitting, since I just turned 21, that I share my favorite drink with you guys.  Over the past five days, I think I’ve consumed more mojitos than a vacationer in Mexico does in a month.  What could possibly be better than rum, mint, and lime?  So refreshing and tasty.

 

3. Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse Why? This foundation has seriously been a life-saver for me lately.  Like most people, when I get stressed, I break out.  This lightweight formula has been able to cover all of my blemishes, leaving me with a flawless look.  I seriously recommend it for those of you who break out a lot, or even if you need a little bit of coverage.  You won’t be disappointed.

 

4. Train-Drive By

Why? I have been so obsessed with this song lately.  It has quite literally been on repeat the past few days.  My boyfriend actually had to take my iPod away from me on our trip to Milwaukee over the weekend because I wouldn’t stop playing it.  But he can’t control my blog! Muhahaha.  But really, it’s a happy, cute song, and I hope you all enjoy it as much as I have been.

 

5. Dan Brown

Why? I’ve heard time and time again how redundant and predictable his novels have come to be, but I’m currently reading The Lost Symbol after finishing The DaVinci Code and Angels and Demons.  I will admit, Brown’s writing style is easily noticed throughout each book, and yes, you can somewhat predict the outcome of each story, but that doesn’t mean that the reading journey is any less good.  I’ve never really been a science fiction sort of gal, but his books make the genre interesting and exciting.

 

6. Harry’s Bar and Grille

Why? This has been my favorite restaurant as long as I can remember.  Some of my fondest memories with my dad include this restaurant, followed by walks along the piers on Lake Michigan.  I’m sure many of you don’t live in Milwaukee, nor have ever been to Milwaukee, but if you do come visit the great city, be sure to check out this restaurant.  They have the best Portland Sliders (burgers with eggs) and a to-die-for Turkey Avocado Club.

What are you loving right now?

Holly, not Hollie


Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

