Jumping on the P90X Bandwagon

Yesterday, I finally decided to do something with my exercise-life.  I’ve been consistently walking mine and my neighbor’s dogs for the past few days, and when I came home last night, I said to my boyfriend, “Let’s order P90X.”

For those of you who don’t know what P90X is, it’s a workout program through which you follow along on DVDs.  The program is ninety days long, hence, P90X.  Supposedly, you’re supposed to get ripped as f**k.  I’ve had a few friends who have tried it, and although they didn’t finish the whole ninety days, I could definitely tell that they had lost weight and it was working for them.

The reason I’m posting about this is because I’m curious if any of you guys have tried it, specifically, females.  My friends that have used it are all males, so I don’t really have a female opinion to go with.  I suppose I should have asked this before I paid the $140 to get it, but I’ve been known for being a bit impulsive.  Thankfully, I didn’t regret the purchase when I woke up this morning, which is more than I can say for a lot of other things I buy.

So, once again. What are your thoughts on P90X?  Have you tried it? Tell me!

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Jumping on the P90X Bandwagon

  1. My wife got excellent results with P90X after the birth of my second child… She is a coach so ask her any questions you have as a woman doing P90X.. I have done it too, and loved it, but she got better results because she stuck to the eating plan, too.

    • That’s really great to hear! Does the eating plan come included with the DVDs by any chance? I don’t think my bank account can handle any more purchases for awhile.

Leave a Reply

