Day One of P90X

There is only one way to describe the first day of P90X: a struggle.  It hurts to even lift my arms to the laptop to type this post, so I can only imagine how I’ll feel come the morning.  My boyfriend and I did the 60 minute chest and arms workout, and collapsed on the floor full of relief when it was over, only to realize that the DVD kept going and we still had 15 minutes of the Ab Ripper to do.  We made it through about eight minutes then called it quits.

As painful as the workouts were, I’m still excited to be doing this program.  Normally after a workout I’m ready to commit myself to a life on the couch eating potato chips by the bag, but not today.  My motivation is high, and it helps that I wrote down all my  measurements and weighed myself beforehand.  Seeing those numbers everyday will help keep me motivated to eat right, work through the program, and hopefully lead a healthier lifestyle from here on out.

Now, I have to finish my 12 page paper and I have a date with my hot tub later.  Hope you all had a great Sunday!

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Day One of P90X

  1. Sherry says:

    I remember how unbelieveably sore my husband and I were the first week we did P90X! It was worth it. I found Yoga X the most difficult but also the most rewarding. Good luck!

    • Thanks! I took a yoga class a few semesters ago and found out that I’m pretty flexible, so hopefully it won’t be too bad. Tomorrow’s plyometrics, and I’ve heard that one’s a killer.

      • Sherry says:

        Oh yeah, Plyometrics. A killer in a “hurts so good” kind of way. Sorry to all the references to pain but it only lasts for a few days. Looking forward to future posts!

  2. TomartoSoup says:

    Well done for completing Day 1! Good luck with the next one, too. I have no idea what plyometrics are but it sounds sinister…

Leave a Reply

