Tomorrow is the Day!

This morning I was super excited to walk downstairs and find this waiting for me.

I was actually pretty surprised to see that it had come so quickly, especially because fedex.com was telling me not to expect it until Wednesday.  Thankfully, it came today, so I can get my week started off right tomorrow by enduring my very first P90X session.

As you can see, the box came with waaay more stuff than I thought it would.  I assumed it would just be the DVDs, but it came with nutrition and fitness guides, a quick start guide, and a calendar to track your progress.  I’m definitely going to be using the nutrition guide and calendar, because I want to do this right.  Too often have I started and stopped a diet just because I have one off day and everything goes to hell after that.  Not this time.  Not only do I want to do well with this program, but I need to do well.  I paid $140 bucks for this thing, and I’m sure as hell not going to let that go to waste.

That brings me to another point.  You would think that since I paid enough money to have bought about four pairs of jeans at American Eagle, they would include absolutely everything I need to succeed with this program.  But no.  Apparently to do some of the workouts, I have to go out and buy a pull up bar and resistance bands.  Okay, I realize that buying these things probably doesn’t cost much, but I’m a poor college student!  That $140 bucks could have fed me for three weeks!  I paid $140 bucks expecting that it would include everything I needed, and to find out that after dropping that much cash they expect you to buy more, it kind of pisses me off.  Am I alone in this?  Or is it common knowledge that they don’t send you everything and I just missed the memo?

Alright, that was my rant for the day.  I really am excited to start the program tomorrow.  I’m just hoping that half of the workouts don’t require this extra exercise equipment, because my bank account can’t handle any more abuse for awhile.

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow is the Day!

  1. They should have made it clear about the pull up bar. You will need that in all the back workouts. I think I got mine at Walgreens for like $14. You dont need the bands, you can just use dumbbells if you have a set or soup cans if you dont… at least until that gets too easy…

Leave a Reply

