Day 2 of P90X: P is for Plyometrics

P is also for pathetic, which is the best way to describe my boyfriend and I today during out exercises.

Let me put it this way: we didn’t even make it through the whole workout.

Before today, I hadn’t the slightest idea what plyometrics was.  Apparently it involves a lot of jumping, squatting, and sweating, at least in my case.  Not necessarily something that’s good for someone with a bad knee, but it turns out that my knee was the least of my problems.  My quads and hamstrings started seizing up halfway through the workout, so I had to stop.  Now, it’s all I can do to get out of bed without groaning in pain.

I thought yesterday’s arms and chest workout was bad, but that was nothing compared to today.

Tony Horton, you will be the death of me.

Tomorrow is shoulders and arms.  Sounds like more pull ups and pushups like yesterday.  Oh joy. Wish me luck.

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

