Only One Exam and Paper To Go…

I think this is the longest I’ve gone without posting since I started this blog.  I remember when I first started blogging a few months ago, I had convinced myself that I would post every day, no matter what, about interesting and insightful topics.

Then life got in the way.

This week is my finals week.  Yesterday consisted of a four page paper, an exam, and two reviews and memos for other classmates.  Today will be finishing up my fifteen page paper for my Social Media class (I’m at six pages right now) and taking my final exam for another class.  Then I will officially be done with my junior year of college, which sounds really scary to me.

Last week was a lot of the same.  Trying to get things together for peer reviews, studying for Biology and Environmental Science, and catching up on all of the articles I skipped for my film class.  I was really going strong until spring break (which, mind you, was about two months ago).  After that, my motivation essentially became nonexistent, which is why I am now frantically trying to get my shit together before the semester ends.

My life at this point.

On a lighter note, during this crazy past week, I still managed to create a really beautiful afghan for my boyfriend’s mom for Mother’s Day.  Once again, I finished it at the eleventh hour, with literally an hour to spare.  And, once again, I didn’t have the time to take a decent picture of it, mostly because for each picture I put up on here, I take about fifteen others that I discard due to lighting, blurriness, etc.  I really just need a new camera.  Or maybe I need to learn to take better pictures.  Nah, let’s blame the camera.

Unfortunately, my relentless studying has also pushed my P90X workouts to the back burner.  I completed four workouts in the last week, which isn’t bad, but I definitely don’t have the results to show for it.  I have lost no weight, no inches, no nothing.  I’m pretty sure my vegging out while studying probably counteracted anything I burned during the workouts.  This week should be better, since my boyfriend will be participating more now that he’s done with school and has more free time.  He’s pretty much my main motivator when it comes to working out, so I’m really relying on him to continue this P90X journey with me.

I hope you all had a great Mother’s Day and weekend!

Holly, not Hollie

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

